1 day quickstart training available? - Ohio

1 day quickstart training available? - Ohio

Postby Mathey » Mon Apr 17, 2017 12:10 pm

Hello, I hope this is the right area to post this.

I am completely new to CNC and Fusion 360. I would be interested in taking a 1 day quickstart course where I would be able to do 3 projects that should be relatively easy for someone with experience.
1) Vacuum table - set up and cut parts.
2) Cut a board to dimensions to hold aluminum stock approximately 1/32 x 2 x 3.5 inches.
3) Cut a design through the aluminum stock on the board created in #2 and also engrave a logo onto it. (Bit change)

I am willing to travel up to 3 hours from Akron, Ohio for a quick start that would cover these topics. I believe that I would like to use Fusion 360 and Carbide Motion. Depending on the pricing structure of the training, I would have 2 to 3 additional quick starts that I would like to cover at a future time. If there is anyone in the area who is interested in doing some 'hand holding' to get me started, I would appreciate it. Would prefer 1 on 1 training.

Thanks and if interested, please send me a message or reply.
-Doug
Mathey

Re: 1 day quickstart training available? - Ohio

Postby Dan_the_Chemist » Mon Apr 17, 2017 3:25 pm

Mathey wrote:I am completely new to CNC and Fusion 360. I would be interested in taking a 1 day quickstart course...
-Doug

Learning to fly a Cessna was easy compared to learning Fusion 360 ... and I know that after a 1 day quickstart course I wouldn't have been able to land that puppy... (more than once). :roll: I have a love/hate relationship with Fusion. It's my program of choice right now, but it kicks my butt. I used to teach system management for <really big company>, and it was easier to learn how to manage 18,000 computers running all flavors of Windows, Mac OS, Linux, and Server Software than it is to learn Fusion. Pencil in a huge block of time on your calendar and order a big box of valium ...